Writing pure MSIL/IL/CIL code: .NET internals, CLR, JIT compiler and more

Writing pure MSIL/IL/CIL code: .NET internals, CLR, JIT compiler and more

Learning .NET IL/MSIL/CIL (short for Intermediate Language) is not as hard as you may think.

I've started publishing videos about learning and writing pure .NET IL code, delving into the internals of the .NET platform.

Guess what? I couldn't find any tutorial on YouTube that explains pure IL code, so this will be the first one!

In this tutorial, we're going to cover:

1) How to write pure IL code without C#, F#, or VB.
2) How the compiler actually works (full flow).
3) .NET internals: CLR and its responsibilities.
4) .NET internals: JIT compiler.

Want to dive deeper?
Every 5 days, I share my senior-level expertise on my DecodeBytes YouTube channel, breaking down complex topics like .NET, Microservices, Apache Kafka, Javascript, Software Design, Node.js, and more into easy-to-understand explanations. Join us and level up your skills!